For The Little Girls With Big Dreams in Somalia: Let Me Not Lose It.

Let me stand strong, tall and wise.

Let me not be a broken arrow.

Let me not wallow in despair.

Let me not be harmed in any way.

Let me not lose my innocence.

Let me be a child, I beg.

Let me gain significance.

Let me not lose it.

This strong part of my heart.

The stronger part of my will.

The strongest part of my dream.

Let me not be a weakened soul.

Left to whimper alone.

Let me not shed tears under a stream.

Let me not fall down and mourn alone.

Let me gain eloquence.

Let me not lose it.

Let me overcome obstacles.

Let me rise up to see the dawn of a new day.

Let me shine among the great.

Let me be confident always.

Let me be wise always.

Let me not lose it

290988_10150274429892947_3040660_o11. ggg

4 thoughts on “For The Little Girls With Big Dreams in Somalia: Let Me Not Lose It.

  1. Pingback: How do Educators Promote Leadership Skills in Girls in Schools in Somalia: The Case of Puntland | Gender Issues in The Education System in Somalia

  2. Pingback: The benefits of coming home: My journey of fulfillment and growth in Puntland | Poems and stuff by Sahro Ahmed Koshin

Leave a Reply

