I Will Make No Excuses

I will make no excuses

for being a woman

A woman, the woman, I am.

I will make no excuses

for being an opinionated female

A female, the female, I am.

I will make no excuses

for being an emancipated lady

A lady, the lady, I am.

I will make no excuses

for my curved femininity

A femininity, the femininity, in me.

I will make no excuses

for being a woman

A woman, the woman, I have become.

One thought on “I Will Make No Excuses

  1. Pingback: Reviews and commentaries of ‘Sounds of Laughter: An Anthology of Poems from the Soul’ | Poems and stuff by Sahro Ahmed Koshin

Leave a Reply

