Enlightened and Empowered, By Islam

Impeded.

By the lengthy stretch of an arms reach.

I regressed.

To the abuse of a mind’s dominating preach.

Hindered.

By the limits of a watchful eye’s sight.

I employed.

The guidance of visionary’s perception and insight.

Splintered.

Free of the chain’s contrived by the influences of a culture’s con.

I surrendered

To the spiritual healing of liberation and enlightenment.

Empowered

By Islam, I remain enlightened.

I am a strong woman, empowered and enlightened by Islam.

One thought on “Enlightened and Empowered, By Islam

  1. Pingback: The benefits of coming home: My journey of fulfillment and growth in Puntland | Poems and stuff by Sahro Ahmed Koshin

Leave a Reply

