A five minute poem

A five minute poem.

It’s 12:21 and i’m having fun.

Writing this poem for you.

Though i should be in bed.

I’m scribbling instead.

(and the clock now shows 12:22!).

It’s now 12:23 and something’s happening to me.

I’m wanting to write even more.

I see the hands whizzing round and.

With a faint “clicking” sound.

The clock now shows 12:24!

I’m feeling really alive.

For it’s 12:25 and my pen is now “back to it’s tricks”.

But this poem will keep as i’m falling asleep.

CLICK (it’s now 12:26!).

One thought on “A five minute poem

Leave a Reply

